Forza Motorsport 3

This is a relatively new race sim for the XBOX 360.  It’s pretty sweet.  I am not going to do a full review as there is a million of those posted all over the internet by people that think they are much more qualified than me.  No matter what you think of the physics, or menu system, or gameplay.  This game is a ton of fun.

My main reason for this post is to highlight a couple really cool features of the game.  First off, video.  You can make videos in the game, upload them to your own storefront on the Forza Motorsport website, then download them to your computer and the boys at Turn 10 even instruct you on how to convert them using free programs to post on youtube.  They are even having a video contest right now sponsored by Hyundai and the grand prize is a $29,500 Hyundai Genesis Coupe 3.8L V6 Track edition with some modifications done by various sponsors.

Next is photos.  Same deal, you can upload them to your storfront and download them as wallpapers for your computer.  Here is a link to my photos.  All I have so far is a couple Audi S5 shots.  I know they suck, but they are my first attempts at taking photos on there.  Car in the pictures is relatively stock.  Those are Dymag wheels on it.  I was attempting a drift for the action shot.

If you feel like adding me, my XBox Live gamer tag is EvilDave86.  And here is the couple shots I have so far if you are too lazy to click the link.

Audi S5 in Forza Motorsport 3

Audi S5 in Forza Motorsport 3

Audi S5 in Forza Motorsport 3

Audi S5 in Forza Motorsport 3

Don’t forget to click the pics for the wallpaper versions.

Leave a Reply

