My first post on that “other” blog

So as of today I am going to start being a regular contributor on the COBB Tuning blog.  And if I knew what the hell I was doing, I could make that post show up here.  Until I figure out what I am doing with blogs, you will have to deal with a link: COBB Tuning upgraded R35 GTR Turbos

Here are some teaser pics:

Compressor side.

Compressor side.

Turbine side shown with stock wheel next to it

Turbine side shown with stock wheel next to it

Here is a run-down of what it covers.  The stock Nissan R35 GTR turbos are good for about 520ish HP at the wheels.  Well, we took those and stuck a compressor wheel in it that is theoretically good for maybe 180-200 HP more.  Now due to other limitations in the engine, we don’t expect to make that much more.  But it’s good to know those turbos should be able to deliver a lot of power at some point.  This was much more complicated than just machining the housings out for bigger wheels.  I can’t really go into all it involved as that is all top secret.  But trust me, these should be cool.  We will be testing them very soon.

Leave a Reply

