Lori with her Walther P22 at the range

Well, we finally got to take Lori’s new gun to the range today.  I was surprised by her Walther P22.  When we bought it, she liked it so we got it.  I personally didn’t like the feel.  It was way too small for my hand.  So small it felt like a toy.

Before we bought it, we heard of problems with round ejection.  We were told you had to use high end high velocity ammo for it to work properly.  That kind of defeats the purpose of buying a .22 unless it’s for competition.  So I got some Federal 550 round box generic stuff.  It worked flawlessly.  Not a single jam or any other kind of ejection problem.

I only had 2 complaints about the gun.  1- The sight blow assholes.  After shooting my Steyr with the trapezoidal sights or whatever they call them, I hate anything else besides a scope.  2- If my .40 can hold 12 rounds, a .22 should be able to hold at least 20.

But overall, it shot well.  Accurate, fast, trouble free.  If you can tolerate the sights and the feel of it’s tiny frame, then I would definitely recommend one to anyone that wants a .22 handgun.

And just for good measure, here is a cell phone shot of her (nice shirt huh) showing off her gun:

Leave a Reply

