Redline Time Attack and family marriage

So a bunch of guys from work are going to Buttonwillow Raceway in California this weekend for the season opener of the Redline Time Attack series.  I was planning on being there as support crew and truck driver for a couple of the cars.  But instead I need to go to a wedding.  We will have our new Cobb Tuning R35 GTR in stock form with professional driver Gary Sheehan driving.  We will also have the new 2008 STi out there in Cobb stage 2 form.  So stage 2 power and suspension with bigger wheels and tires.  I believe Chris Lock will be driving that car for ride along to give customers and idea how cool our products are.  Then comes the EVO X.  Unfortunately, it will be pretty stock other than wheels and tires.  But I guess it doesn’t matter for a ride along.  Next is the 2007 MazdaSpeed3 with Cobb stage 3 power and stage 2 suspension.  Billy Brooks (our other engineer) will be driving this car in the time attack.  His competition has at least one slow guy.  The other one is rather an unknown threat.

Now, as I said, I am not able to go.  Instead I am going to my dad’s wedding.  I’m not sure what to think about it.  He first met her about a month ago.  I really hope she keeps making him as happy as he thinks he is right now.

I wish I would have some cool pictures to report back from Redline with.  But maybe I will have some boring wedding photos for you instead.

Leave a Reply

